Sunday, August 5, 2007

Pune Metropolitan Region Development Authority (PMRDA) within three months

PMRDA incorporates several municipal councils and corporations including those of Pune, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Lonavla, Talegaon, Bhor, Shirur, Saswad, the three cantonments and 100 nearby villages. Merger of PCMT & PMT, proper implementation of Bus Rapid Transit System, improvement of road conditions and formation of PMRDA is on the NCP agenda.

read more | digg story


  1. Will the villages of Marunji , Jambhe surrouding Hinjewadi IT park be also part of PMRDA ? Please post information about the same.